Thread: HDLC and OHDLC questions

Default HDLC and OHDLC questions

hello, I am just getting into "hacking" and am wondering about HDLC and OHDLC

Whats the difference between the two?

how are they made?

what is this talk of some HDLC being rarer? can anybody just ACTOOLKIT them in?

when will more be released?

how can i make my own HDLC?
    Last edited by hyperhopper; 11-23-2009 at 03:38 PM.

"jsut"?

lol

Anyway.

HDLC is like Nintendo's released files. OHDLC is Overlapped HDLC, or things like the lightsaber or giant crayon (I think. Correct me if I'm wrong).

Some HDLC may be rarer because it might not be in ACToolkit.

And basically, you can't make your own.
    http://siestacat.webs.com/GetAttachment.jpg

if its not in the toolkit, how do people get them?

the only stuff ion the toolkit is dimentiomask, tripokeball, the sabers, shinybluepikmin, and the blu carnation

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by hyperhopper View Post
    if its not in the toolkit, how do people get them?

the only stuff ion the toolkit is dimentiomask, tripokeball, the sabers, shinybluepikmin, and the blu carnation
    The only stuff in the toolkit is what you have on your game. You can install DLC items using DsPet's EZ_DLC_Install.

Say what you mean, mean what you say, and let your actions speak for you.

> Whats the difference between the two (HDLC and OHDLC)?
    OHDLC is a special case for testing multiple items, explained here:
    http://www.aibohack.com/wii/ohdlc.htm

> ...can anybody just ACTOOLKIT them in?
    No, they first need the DLC data stored in the game (either by visiting a friend's town who has the DLC, or by installing it into your game using EZ_DLC_Install)
    http://www.aibohack.com/wii/ez_dlc_v2.htm

> ...how can i make my own HDLC?
    There are tools to create your own items (search the archives) using WiiBrew or a USB Gecko (recommended). That is the first step in creating new OHDLC/HDLC.