Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 4 letter text activator help?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,073
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default 4 letter text activator help?

    Sorry, this didn't really fit in with any of my other posts, so I had to make a new thread. But anyway, I'm having issues making a 4 letter text activator. I can do 2 letter ones just fine (like saying "ok" to activate a code) but whenever I try making a 4 letter one it doesn't work. I really need to learn how to do this, can someone help? I'm making a code for when you say "up" it adds 1 to something, then when you say "down" it subtracts 1 from something.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonboy269 View Post
    Sorry, this didn't really fit in with any of my other posts, so I had to make a new thread. But anyway, I'm having issues making a 4 letter text activator. I can do 2 letter ones just fine (like saying "ok" to activate a code) but whenever I try making a 4 letter one it doesn't work. I really need to learn how to do this, can someone help? I'm making a code for when you say "up" it adds 1 to something, then when you say "down" it subtracts 1 from something.
    Couldn't you just modify the values of the original to equal more?(If that's even possible without screwing the entire code)
    Don't argue with stupid people. They only drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,073
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Teh_Hacker View Post
    Couldn't you just modify the values of the original to equal more?(If that's even possible without screwing the entire code)
    I tried, and Maniac even tried to help me, and we couldn't get it to work

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonboy269 View Post
    I tried, and Maniac even tried to help me, and we couldn't get it to work
    Maniac is obviously a better hacker than most of the people on this site.

    If he couldn't get it to work then well I don't think anyone else but Virus or Vash would know.
    Don't argue with stupid people. They only drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,073
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Teh_Hacker View Post
    Maniac is obviously a better hacker than most of the people on this site.

    If he couldn't get it to work then well I don't think anyone else but Virus or Vash would know.
    I think he could get it to work, I'm pretty sure he'll reply here with an answer. He only tried like 5 things, then I gave up and decided to just do something else.

  6. #6
    J.P. (Global Moderator) Maniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    2,083
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    ... try something like this.
    Code:
    ldr r1, Activator
    ldr r0, Text 
    ldr r2,[r0] 
    cmp r2, r1 
    bxne lr
    ....
    Activator:
    .long 0x1E293128
    Text:
    .long 0x22AF136

    0x1E293128 = down in ac:ww though it may be reversed..

    1E = d
    29 = o
    31 = w
    28 = n

    if that doesn't work try.. 0x2831291E

    Say what you mean, mean what you say, and let your actions speak for you.


  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,073
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maniac View Post
    ... try something like this.
    Code:
    ldr r1, Activator
    ldr r0, Text 
    ldr r2,[r0] 
    cmp r2, r1 
    bxne lr
    ....
    Activator:
    .long 0x1E293128
    Text:
    .long 0x22AF136
    0x1E293128 = down in ac:ww though it may be reversed..

    1E = d
    29 = o
    31 = w
    28 = n

    if that doesn't work try.. 0x2831291E
    That doesn't work either, but I might be doing something wrong. I was trying it on an existing code just for proof of concept.

  8. #8
    J.P. (Global Moderator) Maniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    2,083
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    you try the other values too?

    Say what you mean, mean what you say, and let your actions speak for you.


  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,073
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Yes, I'm beginning to think it isn't possible, but it must be...I just can't get it to work. The best I got it to do was freeze when I typed a 4 letter word, but every other time it doesn't even do anything at all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •